September 30, 2023


8-16-2022 – Clark County is accepting applications for a full time extension secretary/nurse secretary.  Clark County offers a competitive wage and excellent benefit package including health, dental, vision, life and retirement. Clark County is an equal opportunity employer. Please contact Clark County Auditor’s office at 605 532 5921 for a job description and application. This position will be open until filled.


Clark is the County Seat of Clark County in South Dakota. Most County Offices are located at the Courthouse. Clark County is governed by five elected county commissioners, currently:

  • Terry Schlagel
  • Francis Hass
  • Chris Sass
  • Sara Gjerde
  • Wallace Knock